WWE WrestleMania 33 – 2017 Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal Names Confirmed

Source; wrestlingrumors.net

All 30 names have been officially announced for the 2017 Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal by WWE. The fans will have a chance to watch some of the best wrestlers coming from both RAW and SmackDown LIVE, and they will compete for the ultimate glory.

For those who are not die-hard wrestling fans, you should know that The Andre the Giant Battle Royal has been a part of the WrestleMania for the last three years and the first one took place in New Orleans at Wrestlemania XXX. The winner of the first edition was Cesaro, whereas Big Show ended up on top the second time, followed by Baron Corbin who won last year.

Some of the superstars that went against Big Show on Monday Night RAW will all appear in the Battle Royal. What was also announced, on the go home show of SmackDown LIVE, was that almost the entire tag team division would take part in the Battle Royal at the “Show of Shows.”

Source; insidepulse.com

In other words, the SmackDown Tag Team Championship is not going to be a part of the event because of the lack of time. That is why a 10-man tag team match was booked on SmackDown in order to hype the Battle Royal. What you are waiting for is the list of 30 contenders, so there it is:

Big Show
Braun Strowman
Sami Zayn
Mojo Rawley
Jason Jordan
Heath Slater
Jimmy Uso
Jey Uso
Bo Dallas
Mark Henry
Titus O’Neil
Sin Cara
Apollo Crews
Curt Hawkins
Jinder Mahal
Tyler Breeze
Simon Gotch
Dolph Ziggler
Chad Gable
Curtis Axel
Aiden English

The 2017 Andre the Giant Battle Royal will be included in the kickoff show on Sunday in Orlando. The event will take place at the Camping World Stadium during the second hour of the Wrestlemania Kickoff show, and the fans who don’t come to watch it live can go to the WWE Network and a host of other platforms since the big battle will be streamed.

A victory in the Battle Royal can be a turning point in someone’s career, and the perfect example for that is Corbin. The favorites this year are Sami Zayn and Braun Strowman. Who is your favorite?